GET TO KNOW DEISE CAROLINE FOR MISS WORLD BRAZIL 2019

A full-time Brazilian model with a desire to help autistic impoverished kids to find the right treatment for them will use this year’s Miss World Brazil pageant on August 31 as her proverbial soapbox.

Deise Caroline, 23, a contestant from the Parana state, is one of the contenders vying for the Miss World Brazil crown.

“I entered this pageant for many reasons. However, the main reason, is so that I can use my voice to help out autistic kids find the right treatment especially if they don’t have enough money to pay for the treatments,” said this lovely woman from Rio Branco do Sul town.

“By participating in Miss World Brazil, I hope to meet new people, share my passions, create more awareness for the non-profit organization I founded about helping these autistic kids,” she said.

“Luckily, with the help of my close friends, I created the Clube Do Austimo, a benefit club for those people who choose to support this autistic cause.”

Describing herself as a fun-loving and a free-spirited woman, she’s looking for a chance to step out of her comfort zone and speak to the need to care for the people surrounding her community.

143E74BA-BD4C-4E2F-A2D9-91E186791D57.jpeg

“Five years ago, a little boy named Gabriel changed my life. He is autistic and he made me see the world in a different way,” she narrated. “Sharing time with him and his mother made me see how hard their reality is.”

In fact, believing in the power of reaching out and creating more awareness for autism, she wants people to feel comfortable enough to talk about the hardships they are facing, and hopes to inspire such.

“Apart from training for my upcoming competition, joining this pageant could help me open more doors in finding sponsors and interested organizations willing to help spread my cause,” she said of the competition.

As one of the contestant in this year’s pageant, this 23-year-old full-time model is using her previous modeling and pageant experiences to help her achieve her goal to win.

“I have been working as a model in China for the last 5 years. I joined my first pageant at 15 years old and I have loved it eversince. It is so much fun.” she said.

“In fact, I have already represented my country in Miss Teen International two years ago and won first runner-up. I feel good about it as I really gained a lot of experience and perspective in life. she said.

She also represented her state in last year’s Miss Universe Brazil but she is grateful that it her involvement in these pageants that marked the beginning of her involvement with her community.

“This is just the beginning of my humanitarian dream,” she said.

She hopes that she will bring something different to the stage this time around. Not only as an individual, but as a signal for progressive change.

Proudly representing her state for this year’s Miss World Brazil pageant, she encourages others to seek out and participate in this event in the near future: “More than showcasing your physical beauty, this opportunity would be great for any woman like me as it gives you a positive opinion to share to the world.”

Photos taken from: Andy Cayna Photography

Leave a comment